Anthropology

Last update: 03.05.2018


Wen-Ching Ting (University of Sussex, Department of Geography, Research Fellow)

Anthropology, Migration, Mobility
Ethnicity, Development, Livelihoods, Borderland Studies
wenching.ting@gmail.com


Busarin Lertchavalitsakul (Naresuan University, Faculty of Social Sciences, Lecturer)

Anthropology
Borderland Studies, Migration, Mobility, Shan Ethnicity
aerbusarin@gmail.com


Beiyin Deng (Arizona State University, PhD Student)

Anthropology of Religion
Theravada Buddhism in Myanmar
bdeng2@asu.edu


Nevada Drollinger-Smith (Arizona State University, PhD Student)

Religious Studies
Buddhist Practice, Gender
ndrollli@asu.edu


Caitlin Benedetto (University of Wisconsin-Madison, PhD Student)

Anthropology
Feminism, Women’s rights, Activism
cbenedetto@wisc.edu


Friedlind Riedel (Bauhaus University Weimar, Doctoral Researcher)

Anthropology, Music Studies
Zat Pwe, Nat Pwe, Hsaing Waing, Colonial History, History of Religion
friedlind.riedel@uni-weimar.de


Caterina Sciariada (Università degli Studi di Milano-Bicocca, PhD Student)

Cultural and Social Anthropology
Medical Anthropology
caterina.sciariada@gmail.com


Georg Winterberger (University of Zurich, Executive Director Social Anthropology)

Social & Cultural Anthropology
Livelihood Strategies
georg.winterberger@uzh.ch


Lorenzo Chiarofonte (University of London, SOAS, PhD Candidate)

Ethnomusicology, Cultural Anthropology
Nat Pwe, Mahagita, Hsaing Waing, Buddhism
lorenzo.chiarofonte@gmail.com


Queralt Castillo Cerezuela (Universidad Nacional de Educación a Distancia, Researcher)

Sociology & International Relations, Media Studies
Media, Journalism, Sociology, Anthropology
kerare@gmail.com


Noemi Dupertuis (Kyoto University, PhD Candidate)

Area Studies, Anthropology
Rural Development, Mountain Development, Anthropology, Chin State
noemi.dupertuis@hotmail.com


Kaja Berg Hjukse (University of Oslo, Dpt. of Social Anthropology, PhD Candidate)

Social Anthropology & Medical Anthropology
Women’s Health, Mental Health, Care, Gender, Buddhism
k.b.hjukse@sai.uio.no


Advertisements